Culinary Bootcamp, Week 15: Seconds

My brother Tarek e-mailed me some photos from the graduation ceremony this morning and I thought they should have a home.


Chef Christophe, comparing us to a frog that he saw while fishing in France. It jumped onto different and better pieces of wood, unexpectedly catching more flies. I later told him that I was expecting the story to end with him catching the frog and grilling its legs. Lemon-caper butter, anyone?

Chef Warren played it smart by keeping it short and sweet, as there were no boxes of Kleenex in sight. He was such a great teacher. If I taught a class of culinary students like us, I'd cry too. In a happy way.

Chef Tony does what he does so well because he wanted to host Food Jeopardy. He should! I almost expected him to ask us "WHO knows how to make a Genoise cake?" After our class's failed attempts at answering, I went home, memorized the recipe, and for the theory written final, included WHOLE, FREAKIN' EGGS in the list of ingredients.

Hair! Feathers! Grenade earrings! Librarian glasses! Red lipstick! Too much fun getting ready in the morning.

When I was accepting my diploma, Tarek actually ran up to take our picture and said "I have to do it!" I had no clue what was going on and basically turned around, wondering why Chef Tony didn't let go of my hand yet. Oh Tarek! I still can't believe he did that, but everyone laughed so it was worth it.


No more exams at school or doctor’s appointments about the knee this week! Time to sleep in for once.
Have to dream of something for Wordalicious Wednesday tomorrow!

Eat well!

Kari

This entry was posted in School. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Culinary Bootcamp, Week 15: Seconds

  1. denz says:

    “When I was accepting my diploma, Tarek actually ran up to take our picture and said “I have to do it!” I had no clue what was going on and basically turned around, wondering why Chef Tony didn’t let go of my hand yet. Oh Tarek! I still can’t believe he did that, but everyone laughed so it was worth it.”

    you also got a great picture. i knew it would be a good one! congratulations again. great ceremony. great times!

Leave a Reply

