Food Hug!

Hello my foodies!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a little bit. Things have been crazy with Halloween, and I had surgery today. New post coming soon, I promise. The best thing about the whole situation is that I didn’t have to eat hospital lunch, and a foodie friend is coming over with dessert to spoil me rotten. Gotta get nourished somehow, because right now I’m full of Tylenol 3’s and a party of other pills, blah!

One of the monitors that I was hooked up to beeped occasionally, and a nurse would come and check in each time.

“Is that the Bring The Patient Some Chocolate” ding?” I asked groggily. My sense of humor kept everyone else in stitches.

Eat well and bring treats to anyone else you know who goes under the knife! Flowers are pretty and of course, appreciated, but edibles for kitchen maniacs are unforgettable!

Kari

This entry was posted in Non-recipe Related. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

