Thanksgiving Bonanza!

Check out this handsome brigade: (L to R) Konrad, Shaun, Denzil, and my brother Tarek. It's not creepy that I said my brother's handsome, it's vain because we look alike.

Check out this handsome brigade: (L to R) Konrad, Shaun, Denzil, and my brother Tarek. It's not creepy that I said my brother's handsome, it's vain because we look alike.

Squash croquettes. "You could drop those on the floor and I'd still eat them." "They're kinda lopsided. Nice ball handling skills, boys." I love working with a bunch of guys.

Squash croquettes. "You could drop those on the floor and I'd still eat them." "They're kinda lopsided. Nice ball handling skills, boys." I love working with a bunch of men.

The giant pork roast, filled with sweet Mediterranean stuffing. "Is it done yet?" "I don't know." "That's blood!" "No it's not!"

The giant pork roast, filled with sweet Mediterranean stuffing. "Is it done yet?" "I don't know." "That's blood!" "No it's not!"

My plan of wearing a high-waisted denim pencil skirt to hold my gut in totally failed. I decided to eat a ton and walk around with the top buttons undone!

My plan of wearing a high-waisted denim pencil skirt to hold my gut in totally failed. I decided to eat a ton and walk around with the top buttons undone!

We ran out of room on the table and had to start using counterspace and appliance tops.

We ran out of room on the table and had to start using counterspace and appliance tops.

Yam fries that we ended up deep-frying because the oven was full. note to self: Don't cause any more grease fires!

Yam fries that we ended up deep-frying because the oven was full. note to self: Don't cause any more grease fires!

 After cooking shenanigans, getting to hang out with friends and family, and enjoying all the food we worked so hard on, the next best thing about Thanksgiving was getting to make the high-pitched "ahhhhhhhhh!" angel noise when Tarek opened the fridge to check out the well-organized leftovers (thanks Mom!).

After cooking shenanigans, getting to hang out with friends and family, and enjoying all the food we worked so hard on, the next best thing about Thanksgiving was getting to make the high-pitched "ahhhhhhhhh!" angel noise when Tarek opened the fridge to check out the well-organized leftovers (thanks Mom!).

It was a great day of cooking with fun people, and then getting to chow down on everything we made. Really, I couldn’t ask for more. It was such a good time that I’m already starting to plan recipes for Christmas…

A few more veggie recipes to come soon.

Eat well!

Kari

This entry was posted in Holiday, Non-recipe Related and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

